Nebraska Chapter Annual Awards

Nomination Process

The nomination period for the 2022 APA Nebraska Chapter Awards ends August 5, 2022.

  • All nominations must be submitted via email to Please refer to each award category for specific criteria.
  • A plan, project, program, tool, process, report, or ordinance may only be entered once per year.
  • An individual may submit more than one nomination, but may not submit the same plan or project in multiple award categories.

Eligibility and Information

Any plan, project, program, tool, process, report, or ordinance must have been published, implemented, or completed within three (3) years of the date of submission except for the Implementation award category. See the nomination packet below for the form and application information.

2022 Awards Information Packet

2022 Awards Application Form


Who Can Enter?

  •  Individual recipients are ineligible to receive the same award for 10 years after acceptance. 
  • Individuals cannot self-nominate. 
  • Nominators may not be related by blood or marriage to any individual they wish to nominate. 
  • Members of the APA-Nebraska Board of Directors are not eligible to enter or receive individual awards. 
  • Nonmembers of APA are excluded from submitting a nomination for the Distinguished Leadership Award for a Professional Planner category.

Individual Awards

There are four award categories for individuals which do not require an application and are awarded by the chapter committee. We welcome suggestions and nominations for individuals who you feel are deserving of any of these award categories. Descriptions on each are located in the award nomination packet. Email your suggestions to or reach out to any of the APA Nebraska Executive Board members or the nominating committee members (Caitlin Bolte, Kristen Ohnoutka, Andrea Gebhart, Steve Miller and Bruce Fountain).
  • Charleston-Ptak Planning Advocate Award
  • Alden Aust Distinguished Leadership Award for a Professional Planner
  • Wozniak-Selander Award for a Planning Pioneer
  • Emerging Practicing Planners

Past Award Winners