The College of Fellows

Election to the AICP College of Fellows (FAICP) is one of the highest honors that the American Institute of Certified Planners, the professional institute of the American Planning Association, bestows upon a member. The application period only opens once every two years. The current cycle is closing on August 30, 2023 for induction in 2024 at the National Planning Conference.

Fellows of AICP are honored in recognition of their planning achievements as an individual, elevating the Fellow before the public and the profession as a model planner who has made significant contributions to planning and society. Fellowship is granted to planners who have been members of AICP and have achieved excellence in professional practice, teaching and mentoring, research, public and community service, and leadership. Those chosen become members of the College of Fellows.

The College of Fellows is concerned with mentoring and future advancement of the profession of planning. As outstanding professionals in the field of planning, Fellows of AICP will address student organizations, state APA conferences, and professional development programs.

The following distinguished AICP members of the APA Nebraska Chapter have made lasting contributions to the practice and profession of planning and have been inducted as members of the AICP College of Fellows:

  • Martin Shukert, FAICP
  • Richard Wozniak, FAICP
We need more members representing Nebraska in the College of Fellows! If you know someone or you yourself feel you have met the qualifications to be inducted, reach out to the leadership board by emailing Stephanie Rouse, PDO Officer, at The Chapter leadership will assist you in preparing your application and has been provided resources for putting together a strong submission by National.